Meme-Generator-App AWS Amplify Hackathon

AWS Amplify link-https://main.dqxuwm4aairo9.amplifyapp.com

Meme-Generator-App AWS Amplify Hackathon

Introduction

Github Link

Hello everyone, I am glad to present my project at AWS Amplify September Hackathon. For this hackathon, I have made a simple react application that we can use to generate random custom meme images according to our choice

Project Setup and Requirement

  • I first did this project in my local system using React Framework.
  • Then, I initialized my project with git and made a Github Repository regarding the name of the repository is Meme-Generator-App which can be found here Repo Link
  • I then created my free tier account on AWS and opened up the AWS Amplify Studio, then I selected the Hosting our site option, connected my GitHub Repo, and hosted my project which can be found here AWS Amplify link for App
  • I used AWS Amplify because of the simplicity to connect to the GitHub repo and host my application
  • It also directly fetches the changes from my main branch and implements it on the website

Usefulness of Project

  • I have made this Project as a part of learning React
  • Real-world application of this project is that Users can generate random meme images according to their choice and also download and share it
  • The UI is very user-friendly and can be easily understood by anyone

Features of App

  • This web app uses an API to generate random meme images which we can customize according to our choice.
  • We can make the Meme-Image and download it to our device.
  • Users can switch between light mode and dark mode.
  • Responsive to all devices

Working

  • Screenshot

Screenshot 2022-09-16 061928.png

  • Working Demo

Meme-Generator - Light Mode - Google Chrome 2022-09-16 06-46-44.gif

Conclusion

  • This was all about my React Application and thanks to this hackathon to let me present my Project